« AILA Welcomes Bi-Cameral Introduction of AgJOBS: A Significant Opening Salvo in the Immigration Reform Campaign | Main | Statement Of Sen. Patrick Leahy On The Introduction Of A Bill To Provide For Comprehensive Immigration Reform »

January 11, 2007

New Reps. Ellison and Johnson to Join Judiciary Committee

Speaker Nancy Pelosi announced on January 10, 2007 that the House Democratic Steering Committee approved the appointment of freshmen members Keith Ellison (D-MN) and Hank Johnson (D-GA) to the House Judiciary Committee. Representatives Ellison and Johnson will join freshman member Steve Cohen (D-TN) as the newest Democratic members of the committee headed by Chairman John Conyers (D-MI). The full committee membership has not yet been finalized.

Posted by VisaLawyer at January 11, 2007 07:08 AM


Post a comment

Remember Me?

(you may use HTML tags for style)