« 20,000 H-1B visas for U.S. masters graduate or higher | Main | Grassroots Campaigns/Immigration Works Committee, American Immigration Lawyers Association »

May 17, 2005

Driver's License Task Force member; American Immigration Lawyer Association

I am pleased to relate that Deborah J. Notkin, AILA (American Immmigration Lawyer Association) President Elect has selected me to serve on the Driver's License Task Force. The Chair is Howard Silverman and fellow members are Barbara Bower, Denise C. Hammond, Mary E. Kramer and Craig E. Miley. I look forward to serving on this committee. In 1995 I began the driver's license effort in Tennessee and have played role in the continuation of the availibility of driving priviledges in Tennessee for immigrants. Given the impact Real Id a misguided piece of legislation will have on immigrants I look forward to sharing my thoughts and efforts to this task force.

Posted by VisaLawyer at May 17, 2005 02:01 PM


Post a comment

Remember Me?

(you may use HTML tags for style)